Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rage Cards vs. Rage Value with the Soldier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
projhex #
msg tools
Quick question,

Our soldier recently acquired the Reckless Ascent Armor which gives +2 Rage.

Does this +2 Rage count as "Rage Cards?" Many of the soldier's abilities have text "per Rage Card Played" and my assumption is that +2 Rage gives an automatic 2 "Rage Cards" at all times.

However, there are some cards that do not specifically say "Rage Cards" and say "Requires # Rage."

Rage is the only Keyword. I just want to make sure "Rage Cards" do not need to be physical cards played and are instead Rage Value.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stevie P
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All the novice stuff says rage card and the JM stuff just says rage. I think it's all the same so your +2 rage item is like +2 rage cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Kelly
msg tools
I would agree that 'Rage' and 'Rage cards' have the same meaning and would treat it as if the word 'card' was not there.
It fits with the mechanics of all the other stacking keywords such as Faith
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.