Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
15 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Card E Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andres Cervantes
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Restless Bones: The sunken ship rises from the waves to terrorize the closest ship to the space marked with this sticker. It rolls 6 dice.

My 2 questions: Can it attack you while you are in your Province? Does the ghost ship move like a minmax player and moves through the Coastal Water to reach around to a ship?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Olejnik
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes to both
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't think of any other definition of "closest" than "separated by the fewest spaces".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Harris
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
I can't think of any other definition of "closest" than "separated by the fewest spaces".


The question was already answered. No need to add in your snarky response...especially saying you can't think of ANY other definition. You're smart enough to think of other definitions. How about "the fewest centimeters from the x?" The fact this question keeps coming up shows there are real, dictionary definitions that are not simply "space" oriented.

Derek is right: yes to both of your questions.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you know the answer is yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Harris
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
How do you know the answer is yes?


JR confirmed it in another thread (in which you also commented).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, I'll take your word for it, although I don't recall that. I thought it's just one of those questions to which we all think we know the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AJ Harris
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Found it. https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24074723#24074723
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Liddle
United States
Sandpoint
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, one more question about this:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
If my ship sank previous to the Ghost Ship round, and has yet to be rebuilt, (i.e., laying sideways at home port) does it qualify as a target for the ghost ship?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
razordaze wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
If my ship sank previous to the Ghost Ship round, and has yet to be rebuilt, (i.e., laying sideways at home port) does it qualify as a target for the ghost ship?


Of course not. How can you attack a ship that doesn't exist? What would damage to that ship even mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Luck

Virginia
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Additional question.
A. If the E event is against your ships in harbor or your colony, do you reduce the raid dice by one for controlling the area?

Same for a support ship, reduce raid dice by one?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. It's not a raid. The card doesn't say "raid" on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andr0ss wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Restless Bones: The sunken ship rises from the waves to terrorize the closest ship to the space marked with this sticker. It rolls 6 dice.

My 2 questions: Can it attack you while you are in your Province? Does the ghost ship move like a minmax player and moves through the Coastal Water to reach around to a ship?


What if three ships are closest? How do you pick the victim?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ties are always broken in favour of the least prominent. So it will attack whoever has the highest rank. If they have 2 ships, they can choose.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Willottica wrote:
Ties are always broken in favour of the least prominent. So it will attack whoever has the highest rank. If they have 2 ships, they can choose.


Drat!

I was hoping they'd all go down.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.