Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resource token question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Loomis
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
I understand how any unit can move any number of resource tokens. My question is, can a unit grab, for exapmle, an oil, food, and wood token, and then move? A more simple way to ask is, can resource tokens end up on tiles that do not produce that particular resource?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Luchetti
United States
Glastonbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigLoom wrote:
I understand how any unit can move any number of resource tokens. My question is, can a unit grab, for exapmle, an oil, food, and wood token, and then move? A more simple way to ask is, can resource tokens end up on tiles that do not produce that particular resource?

Any unit (mech, worker or character) can pickup and move any number of resources of any type

Yes, this can lead to mixed resources on a hex
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Loomis
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
Awesome! Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Riley Doyle
United States
Londonderry
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Also, trade action resources have to go on the board as well
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Something that I feel is odd, is that you can build a mech/structure on an area that doesn't have any of the required resources. They can even be 6 hexes away. Weird.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it needs to make thematic sense to you, just think that it is built in homeland, it is just DEPLOYED to the target hex, and the time is all accounted for.

But frankly, to-mah-to, to-may-to.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.