Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crypt Chill vs Rabbit's Foot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Tegg
United Kingdom
Leicester
Leicestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So if I fail the Crypt Chill skill test, can I exhausr the Rabbit's Foot to gain a card before I discard it?

I'm guessing not? As the impact of the triggering condition has to be resolved first, which is losing an asset?


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Exactly.

"After" reactions are used after their triggering condition resolves.

If Rabbit's Foot said "when" instead of "after", then you could use it before discarding it.

http://arkhamdb.com/rules#After
http://arkhamdb.com/rules#When
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Tegg
United Kingdom
Leicester
Leicestershire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the insanity check!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.