$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wrath of Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Single attack icon vs City + Valiant Knight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play a single Attack Icon against a city (losing 1 health but not razing the city) in order to be able to play a Valiant Knight? Or must you destroy a settlement to be able to play Valiant Knight?

(For the sake of moving the game along, we ruled that you have to destroy a settlement.)

Thanks in advance!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Rentz
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
There is no rule prohibiting this, so yes, in theory, a player could choose to do this. There may be a strategic instance, particularly late in the game, that a player would want to do this. Otherwise, you should avoid doing it.

The results would be as follows:
1. Player plays the attack card.
2. Player elects not to play a 2nd attack card.
3. Since the player attacked the city, the city attacks back and the player loses 3 life.
4. Since the player did not complete the attack, the player does not receive the city token, which stays on the board.
5. Player follows the attack with a Knight card. Player takes 1 damage from the knight, but gains a resource (knight, gold, or livestock), as well as a village token from that region's supply pile.

The net result is: 4 lost life, 1 village gained, and 1 resource gained.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.