$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corrupted Nuns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr Mcgee
msg tools
Hey,

So the corrupted nuns - when they are summoned you place a corruption token on a city action. Does this mean that the action is now unavailable until the corruption is cleared?

Additionally, does it mean that heroes take corruption if they attempt to us the space?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seb
msg tools
Strafe Mcgee wrote:
Hey,

So the corrupted nuns - when they are summoned you place a corruption token on a city action. Does this mean that the action is now unavailable until the corruption is cleared?

yes

Strafe Mcgee wrote:

Additionally, does it mean that heroes take corruption if they attempt to us the space?

no, they just perform regular corruption check according to this (and eventually other in the same space) corruption token(s)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Mcgee
msg tools
Thanks! Unrelated question (sorry, just didn't want to clog up the forum with different posts) when inflicting wounds for fire, is the defense Stat ignored (ie a hit is an auto-wound).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Nojima
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Strafe Mcgee wrote:
Hey,

So the corrupted nuns - when they are summoned you place a corruption token on a city action. Does this mean that the action is now unavailable until the corruption is cleared?

Additionally, does it mean that heroes take corruption if they attempt to us the space?

Cheers


As I understand it, you choose which city bonus to put the Corruption token on... whenever you perform a city action in that district, you get corruption instead of the bonus (just like your own corruption track blocked by wounds). Cleansing can get rid of it... but entering/leaving the district doesn't trigger a corruption check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Rodrigues
Brazil
Guarulhos
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pauljima wrote:

As I understand it, you choose which city bonus to put the Corruption token on... whenever you perform a city action in that district, you get corruption instead of the bonus (just like your own corruption track blocked by wounds). Cleansing can get rid of it... but entering/leaving the district doesn't trigger a corruption check.

This is actually incorrect. The actual situation is like "Seb" already answered. The corruption token blocks that city action, so when hero uses his city action token, that particular action won't be fullfiled. Also, this token works like any other corruption token in that discrict. Any time a hero tries to enter and/or leave the district, it will roll for corruption. You can find this answer apparently answered by one of CMON producers here in this very useful thread - https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1623791/multiple-rules-clar...
Strafe Mcgee wrote:
when inflicting wounds for fire, is the defense Stat ignored (ie a hit is an auto-wound).

Yes, it is an auto wound. The key workd here is "wound" instead of "hit". The rules says that hero gets a wound, so there is no chance of blocking it. If it was a hit, then shields would work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Nojima
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, so no corruption when using City action, just no benefit? That makes sense. =)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Reda
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Guess the games in my uberbadge!
badge
My favorite game is Cosmic Encounter.
mbmbmbmbmb
The question remains does that corruption token get removed if the district is cleansed, or is it permanent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Weber
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Warp wrote:
The question remains does that corruption token get removed if the district is cleansed, or is it permanent?


Since the corruption Token is treated like any other, the former is the logical conclusion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.