$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforce action with new Addendum rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R B
United States
Stevens Point
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
Does this addendum rule change make the reinforce action the same as DDAT?

12.0 Procedure, second bullet: A position group is considered unoccupied if none of its hexes
are occupied by Japanese units and at least one of its hexes is not occupied by US units.

Basically, if there is one Japanese unit in a position group hex then I do NOT reinforce the empty hex in the position group? I think this is the intent but rule 12.51 gives me some doubts with the word both. I think the intent of 12.51 takes in consideration that a group could be unoccupied, but 1 hex may not be in comm while another one is; therefore, the "if both are eligible" rule is needed.

12.51 Reinforcing a position group
If both hexes in a position group are eligible for the reinforce action, place
a reserve unit and depth marker in the lowest numbered eligible hex only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

The rule has always been the same in both games. It was just clarified in both addena.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R B
United States
Stevens Point
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
Brastias wrote:

The rule has always been the same in both games. It was just clarified in both addena.



Yeah, that's what I meant
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.