Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defending Support Boats -1 dice all the time? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gael
France
Toulouse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

1) Does any boats in support , same color or not as the original raiding target (ship, province,colony) provide -1 dice for your raiding dices pool?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Garl wrote:
Hi,

1) Does any boats in support , same color or not as the original raiding target (ship, province,colony) provide -1 dice for your raiding dices pool?


Only if they are "the same color as the target". That is to say, if you raid a neutral island, the other players can't lower your dice pool.

Note that ships with the "+1 dice when in support" improvement do "-2 dice" instead of -1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gael
France
Toulouse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What?
Only support ships from the same color works on defense?!
and none of them on neutral island?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Liddle
United States
Sandpoint
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. It's probably worded somewhat vaguely to avoid conflicting with later additions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Garl wrote:
What?
Only support ships from the same color works on defense?!
and none of them on neutral island?


Your ships defend your stuff, but not other player's stuff or neutral stuff.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gael
France
Toulouse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot guys!!!

To be sure, if I may.

Do you use your active advisor (raid +X) when you raid a ship? a colony? or province?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The advisor's bonus applies to any raids made during the turn it is active.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Garl wrote:
What?
Only support ships from the same color works on defense?!
and none of them on neutral island?


Misunderstood that as well for our 1st game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Cicon
msg tools
With one exception (colony):

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The governess of a colony may use her ship(s) to add to the defense of an island site that isn't part of the colony the island is on. That is, someone wants to raid a pre-explored spice producing site, they have to remove dice for island garrison + their own previous emnity + the number of ships present, if any, belonging to the same governess that the local colony belongs to.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.