Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: About Envy cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seb
msg tools
Beacon of Envy: "Attach to hero at start of turn: Whenever Hero is wounded, other Heroes in same space take one round"
Does this attachement last for the hero's turn, hero's round, or forever ?

Spiral of Desire: "Before Controller fights: teleport 1 Acolyte to this Space and activate the acolyte ability"
Does this count as a one per round activation of the acolyte ability ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Weber
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Shurikn64 wrote:
Beacon of Envy: "Attach to hero at start of turn: Whenever Hero is wounded, other Heroes in same space take one round"
Does this attachement last for the hero's turn, hero's round, or forever ?



That's a good question, since in the rules, it says you should discard a card after executing it's effect, while here the card is supposed to be attached to a hero. I'd also like to hear a clarification here.

Shurikn64 wrote:

Spiral of Desire: "Before Controller fights: teleport 1 Acolyte to this Space and activate the acolyte ability"
Does this count as a one per round activation of the acolyte ability ?


Here I am quite sure that it doesn't count as the one-per-round activation, since sin card effects are special, additional perks for the sin player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.