$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of Operations in Regards to Battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Gilbert
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Hey Guys, sorry if this has been answered else where, but what is the order of operations when it comes to move actions that include battles and the bottom row action?

Is it:

1. Take all move actions accordingly
2. Resolve Combat
3. Take bottom row action

With this order any resources captured from combat can be used for the bottom row action.

--or--

Is it:

1. Take all move actions accordingly
2. Take bottom row action
3. Resolve Combat

This method will not allow you to utilize the resources for the bottom row action of the move space for 2 turns

Please let me know your thought and thank you for looking
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dieggo
Spain
Asturias
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Take all move actions accordingly
2. Resolve Combat
3. Take bottom row action

Any resources captured from combat can be used for the bottom row action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin M
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook, top of Page 22.



It's your first option. Combat happens after moves are done, but before the bottom row.

So if you capture resources as the result of a combat, you can immediately use them to perform the bottom action.


EDIT: I need to type faster.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Miller
United Kingdom
Newport
Gwent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mangote wrote:
1. Take all move actions accordingly
2. Resolve Combat
3. Take bottom row action

Any resources captured from combat can be used for the bottom row action.


And, conversely, combats are sequential, so any gained combat cards either from abilities or losing combat can be used in subsequent combats on the same turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
OpusXcellent wrote:
Hey Guys, sorry if this has been answered else where, but what is the order of operations when it comes to move actions that include battles and the bottom row action?

Is it:

1. Take all move actions accordingly
2. Resolve Combat
3. Take bottom row action

With this order any resources captured from combat can be used for the bottom row action.
[...]


It's this one.

"Move" is an atomic action: you must resolve it entirely (including any triggered combats, encounters and factory run) before doing any other thing.

When you perform a move action that lets you move 2 or 3 units, you first must move all the units.
A unit stops its movement if it enters a hex containing any opponent's unit, but if that hex only contains opponent's workers, you immediately send them home (suffering the corresponding Popularity damage, if applicable), stop the "offending" unit movement, but can then move any other unit if your action allows it.
Then, after all movements have been resolved, you resolve battles in the order you prefer.
Then, after all battles have been resolved, you resolve encounters or choose a Factory card.


Edit: Multiple Ninja'ed ninjaninjaninjaninja
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.