Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

An Infamous Traffic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sending your scion back to London. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garret Wehrman
United States
Garden Grove
California
flag msg tools
badge
Hello cursor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you able to send your scion with a wealth of 0 back to London or is there a minimum wealth of 1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can send it with a wealth of zero as long as you have greater than -1 in revenue when you send him. Note that the counter itself has a 0 price on one corner.
5 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garret Wehrman
United States
Garden Grove
California
flag msg tools
badge
Hello cursor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arjisme wrote:
Yes, you can send it with a wealth of zero as long as you have greater than -1 in revenue when you send him. Note that the counter itself has a 0 price on one corner.


Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And when you pass, if you can send your scion to London, you don't have to, correct?

My emphasis:

5.5.1 Scions. After passing, a player may choose to
send one of their scions back to London to
secure the family’s reputation. The wealth of
your scion is equal to the amount of your
company’s revenue. You may choose to spend
revenue to “boost” the wealth of your scion one
or more steps, paying one revenue for each step
(but not beyond negative 4 as per rule 1.4). After
the final wealth number is determined, choose
the correct side of the scion piece and orient it
so that the scion’s “price” matches the correct
amount. Note: the lowest possible value for a scion is
zero, and thus it may be impossible for a player to
send a scion. Then place the scion on the London
Season chart.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.