$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Road To Legend rules state that
Quote:
When ending a large figure’s movement, it “expands” in a direction that facilitates the instructed movement (either toward or away from the
target).

but how about with the "spot" instruction, where the monster has already reached a space that fulfills the spot requirement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
In general, the monster tries to use as few spaces as needed to satisfy the Engage or Spot instruction in order to not getting too close to the dangerous heroes (if it's not needed) and to save up movement points for a possible retreat instruction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Hejtman
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
nom_ wrote:
The Road To Legend rules state that
Quote:
When ending a large figure’s movement, it “expands” in a direction that facilitates the instructed movement (either toward or away from the
target).

but how about with the "spot" instruction, where the monster has already reached a space that fulfills the spot requirement?


If you are already on space in distance 3 spaces of target, you just skip this whole action and continue with another. If you mean moving to the space in distance 3 spaces of target, then you still expand monster toward target.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.