Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Light at the End of the Tunnel card effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Entner
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says to move a space per piece removed towards Active Opposition. Reading this literally, if four pieces were removed, one could adjust one space by four levels (e.g. Saigon). Is this the intent of this card, or is it meant to imply that each space so adjusted can only be adjusted by one level?


From the playbook:
Quote:
Wind down seen: Remove 1-4 US pieces from map to Available.
For each piece, Patronage +2, shift a space 1 level toward Active
Opposition, and place 4 NVA Troops outside the South. Stay Eligible.
Tips. The Faction executing the Event decides the details. “Pieces”
can include Bases. A Province with 0 Population cannot shift (1.6).
“Outside the South” means any North Vietnam, Laos, or Cambodia
Provinces. The Faction executing the Event stays Eligible for the
next card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
entner wrote:
The card says to move a space per piece removed towards Active Opposition. Reading this literally, if four pieces were removed, one could adjust one space by four levels (e.g. Saigon).

Yes, one could.

Regards,
Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.