$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue Jail and Murkwood Allies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Greer
United States
Mint Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If i play Murkwood Allies choosing to summon 4 green frogs and then boosting to a beast token and my blue opponent has Jail in play, which unit will be in jail?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Zagieboylo
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Whatever is already there. Jail only affects opposing units played from hand. The Murkwood Allies, however many of them you get, are summoned by the spell, not played directly from your hand.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Greer
United States
Mint Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zahariel wrote:
Whatever is already there. Jail only affects opposing units played from hand. The Murkwood Allies, however many of them you get, are summoned by the spell, not played directly from your hand.


that seems correct because the jail card specifically says, "played from hand". thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Card reference:
http://codexcarddb.com/card/jail

Token units can't exist in a player's hand. Since token units can't exist in a player's hand, token units will never end up in Jail (and thus, will also never cause other units to be released from Jail).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.