$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Munchkin Marvel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card clarification "Oz Formula" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Capn Stoobie
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
I hope someone can help me understand the card "Oz Formula". It is a one shot that says +2 bonus +6 to monster. Does this mean +2 bonus to the player AND + 6 to the monster? This is just the same as saying +4 monster. Am I misunderstanding this card? In what situation would you use it?

Here is a link to an image of the card: http://thumbs.ebaystatic.com/images/g/heIAAOSw~oFXGxPM/s-l22...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Geraghty
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
OZ Formula gives +2 to the Heroes OR +6 to the Monsters.

Most One Shot cards specifically say "+2 Bonus to either side". This one specifies more bonus to the Monster side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Capn Stoobie
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ok, thanks for that. I didn't realise there was an implicit "or"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.