$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rubbin’ is Racin - Lateral move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oli70 oli70
msg tools
Rubbin’ is Racin’: DRAFT MOVEMENT—Any lateral movement will cost the Active Car 0 MPs. It is also possible to change more than one lateral lane in a turn and the special move may be used as many times as it is legal and desired.

Lateral move cost 0, but if the lateral space is NOT Free ?
The lateral movement cost 0 or 2 ?

Thx
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stig Morten
Norway
Kvernaland
flag msg tools
Thunder Alley: Crew Chief Expansion - Coming soon to Kickstarter!
badge
Evil lurks here!
mbmbmbmbmb
All lateral movement is 0 with that Card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember that you still can't enter the same space twice. So for instance you cannot use free lateral moves to just push other cars and then return to the original lane and move forward.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oli70 oli70
msg tools
Ok, clear

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Benji68 wrote:
Remember that you still can't enter the same space twice. So for instance you cannot use free lateral moves to just push other cars and then return to the original lane and move forward.

Why would you ever enter the same space twice???
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Slotracer wrote:
Benji68 wrote:
Remember that you still can't enter the same space twice. So for instance you cannot use free lateral moves to just push other cars and then return to the original lane and move forward.

Why would you ever enter the same space twice???


As i (maybe not exhaustive enough) explained above, if you WERE allowed to enter the same space twice, you could use the free lateral moves to drive along a line of cars and break up the line or even move them backwards by pushing them and then moving back to continue along the empty lane - rinse and repeat.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Horger
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Slotracer wrote:
Benji68 wrote:
Remember that you still can't enter the same space twice. So for instance you cannot use free lateral moves to just push other cars and then return to the original lane and move forward.

Why would you ever enter the same space twice???


Believe it or not but it was an issue in early testing. Removed that option very early.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.