$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slotted items and Resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
johnny damico
United States
mount airy
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Lets say I pay the 4 resources to play the pistol and use it which puts it in a slot, my next action I want to use it again do I have to pay 4 more resources to shoot it again? I need to know before I attack the ghoul priest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Craig
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you put the pistol into play it should state how many resources to put on it. You remove one of those resources to use your pistol.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Campbell

Orlando
Florida
msg tools
Overproduced and...
badge
Underbudget!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only have to pay the 4 resources to play the card. To use the card just use the -> action printed on the card, pay any cost it mentions (in this case probably bullets), and then it will activate a fight action. I hope that clears it up. I'm not in front of a rulebook or my cards at the moment so I'm not able to be quite as specific as I'd like.

Edit: I forgot to mention that you *Do not* use the action when you play it. Playing the card just assigns it to a slot but does not activate the actions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Stobbs
United Kingdom
Southport
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You pay 4 resources to PLAY the card into your Slot. Then you put 4 resources(ammo)from the token pool onto the card. For each FIGHT action you take you remove 1 ammo. The .45 automatic therefore can be used 4 times unless you can get a card which will replenish the ammo.

Hope this helps

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
johnny damico
United States
mount airy
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nik Verheyen
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
From the pool? I think every time you shoot you pay one resource, after you payed 4 youre out of bullets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Nik verheyen wrote:
From the pool? I think every time you shoot you pay one resource, after you payed 4 youre out of bullets.

The ammo tokens are taken from the pool, yes.

You spend an action and pay the cost of the asset card (top left) from your personal resources, then play it from your hand into your play area, checking your available slots when you do. Upon entering your play area, you check the number of uses the asset has, be that 'charges', 'ammo', 'fuel', 'gumballs', whatever. You track the number of uses with tokens, typically resource tokens taken from the pool, but you could use anything.

You don't pay to play the weapon, then pay single resources several more times to activate it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Santos
Portugal
Amadora
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RTFM
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nerds call me
United States
N Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Facsantos wrote:
RTFM


RWFM?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Santos
Portugal
Amadora
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RTFM= Read The F... Manual
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nerds call me
United States
N Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Facsantos wrote:
RTFM= Read The F... Manual


RWFM = Read which F'n manual?

It was a (crappy) joke.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dorktron2000 wrote:
RWFM?


RTFLtPMF, tRTFRRMWYHAFQ.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Marino
United States
Windsor
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Great Googly Moogly!
badge
That's the sealiest thing I've ever heard!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Esgaldil wrote:
RTFLtPMF, tRTFRRMWYHAFQ.

Love it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Santos
Portugal
Amadora
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Esgaldil wrote:
dorktron2000 wrote:
RWFM?


RTFLtPMF, tRTFRRMWYHAFQ.


Brilliant!!!!!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.