$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Let The Wookie Win question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Pittman
msg tools
mbmbmb
Let The Wookie Win
Event
Hero
Yellow
Cost - 1
Force an opponent to choose to either deal one of their exhausted characters 2 damage or choose and remove 2 of their dice.

What if the opponent does not have either an exhausted character or two dice?

For example, say they have rolled two support dice and have not yet activated (or otherwise exhausted) a character - can LTWW be played to force them to remove the two dice that have been rolled?

Conversely, they have activated a character but they do not have two dice in play (say they used all of their dice already) - can LTWW be played to force them to deal two damage to the exhausted character?

In either situation, what if they have only one die in play?

I guess the question comes down to whether the opponent can choose an option that they cannot satisfy to dodge the effect.

Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold G
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Rules Reference p. 22, "Card Clarifications" section:
"LET THE WOOKIE WIN (130)
• Either option can be chosen, even if there are fewer than 2
dice in the pool or no exhausted characters."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pittman
msg tools
mbmbmb
Cool. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
this means, playing the card in this instance will have no effect; your opponent will choose to deal 2 damage to an exhausted character which goes nowhere as there is no target for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.