Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: Deadpool» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taskmaster fight question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So just to clarify, when fighting Taskmaster, he gains attack equal to the highest cost hero played this hand. We have been playing that he gains the attack value of that highest played hero. Is this correct or does he gain the cost number of the highest played hero as attack (ex: a dead pool card costing 4 would give Taskmaster +4 attack). Thanks for your thoughts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
St Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your second interpretation is correct. He gains their printed cost as additional attack. It basically prevents you from being able to play a rare and Defeat him without a giant attack combo.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouch! I wish we had been correct the first time! Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the wording is kind of weird on this card. It should actually be something more like, "Taskmaster gains a number of Fight points equal to the cost of the highest cost Hero card played this turn." I understand why they wanted to shorten it up, but it ended up sounded strange.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.