Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Manhattan Project: Energy Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Engineering Firm get around Market Crash? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
joe sedita
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Market Crash is a late global impact that reads: until next impact, players must pay $1 extra to buy any structure. Engineering firm is a yellow structure that says if you haven't purchased a structure this turn, you can place two workers there and spend $5 to build a structure from any market. From the way it's worded, it seems using the firm doesn't incur the +$1 penalty. Is this true?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Laurie
United States
Santa Maria
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you're using the Engineering Firm, you are "buying a building" - so if the Market Crash is in effect, you must pay $1 more
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe sedita
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Far be it for me to disagree, but then why does it use different verbs? Very confusing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Laurie
United States
Santa Maria
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry about the use of different verbs. Perhaps it could have been more clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.