$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tesla vs. Edison: Powering Up!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mrs. Jordan's Boarding House rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Green
United States
Mclean
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states that you get 1VP per group of projects not connected to another group. Does 1 lone project not connected to others count as a group, or must it be a grouping of at least 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Acosta
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Howard University College of Medicine
badge
Reptar, King of the Ozone
mbmbmbmbmb
One lone one can be considered as a group. As evidence for this, one of the AIs (I forget whom at the moment, I'm not at home with my copy of the game), maybe Maxim, uses this as mechanism to score an extra few points at the end of the game, by placing projects in disparate areas throughout the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Paltrineri
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, that's how I read it. One project can be considered a "group".
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
sound609 wrote:
The card states that you get 1VP per group of projects not connected to another group. Does 1 lone project not connected to others count as a group, or must it be a grouping of at least 2?


Yes, one lone project is considered a "group".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Godzicki
msg tools
Thank you for you quick answers and this expansion is outstanding.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.