Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmb
Question on research cards

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Can you play multiple research cards on one endeavor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Norris
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
mbmb
We have been playing you can, and i can't find anything saying you can't
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathanaël Dufour
France
Lille
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure you can, because (very minor spoiler)

Spoiler (click to reveal)
there's a building later on that allows you to keep one card for each major success. It would not make sense to phrase it that way if you could only play one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Windship2Mars wrote:
Question on research cards

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Can you play multiple research cards on one endeavor?


The rules and the example say to "discard any research cards" you played. Very clearly being phrased as a plural. You 100% can play more than one.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.