Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Salt Mine Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Gibson
United States
San Angleo
Texas
flag msg tools
The text has you take an action card from an opponent, then given them one of yours.

What if you don't have any action cards left? Can you still take from your opponent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
TXGeek wrote:
The text has you take an action card from an opponent, then given them one of yours.

What if you don't have any action cards left? Can you still take from your opponent?

It seems like if you don't have any left, you end up just giving them back the one you took.

So you start with no action cards, then take a card from an opponent. So now you have one action card in your hand and the advantage card asks you to hand one action card back to other player, so you have to give them the one you just took.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JermEx Machina
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah what monkey said. You'll just end up giving them back the card you took. It would be absolutely busted otherwise.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JermEx wrote:
Yeah what monkey said. You'll just end up giving them back the card you took. It would be absolutely busted otherwise.


Correct. It still makes sense to do it sometimes as while you don't have disruption power... you still have espionage ! whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Gibson
United States
San Angleo
Texas
flag msg tools
Thank you! That makes perfect sense. Just wanted to double check the logic.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
Slightly off topic, the name fits as it is an ability that can cause a bit of salt in some players
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.