Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Routed units on both sides after a combat. How it is resolved? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Teragon The Destroyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

If both the attacker and the defender by the end of the third round of combat have ONLY routed units and the morale cannot be applied,

Does the attacker have to retreat and the defender wins?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oleg Grebiolkin
Ukraine
Ternopil
Ternopil region
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, count wings on dices and cards. Still a tie? Defender wins.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teragon The Destroyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought that only standing units contribute wings.
In the case that both sides have only routed units left. I think that the attacker has to retreat and the defender wins....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Teragon wrote:
I thought that only standing units contribute wings.
In the case that both sides have only routed units left. I think that the attacker has to retreat and the defender wins....


routed units dont add morale but the dice still do. after the initial roll the dice are basically separate from the units. they change so much during the 3 rounds that you cant say anymore where each die came from.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Teragon wrote:
I thought that only standing units contribute wings.
And you aren't wrong, but as others have said the total moral to determine a winner at the end of round three is determined by totaling the moral from unrouted units, cards, and dice.

It's in the rules, look it up if you don't believe us (Usually I'd cite the page, but don't have access to the rules right now)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teragon The Destroyer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for the answers

Happy gaming to all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.