$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Last Stand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
Is the following legal?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Darth Vader is immune to status effects

Sustained fire says you can exhaust it at the end of a unit activation to let it attack again then it becomes stunned

So, is it legal to use it on Vader with 0 consequences?
Or is it illegal if he can't fulfill the condition?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
"Darth Vader cannot receive Conditions."

Yes, Sustained Fire would be legal use. Note that Brutality is a special action, so it cannot be used, Vader needs to use a regular attack. Also, the mission rule prevents all conditions, including focused.


See also, SWIA010 Last Stand. (The thing you are looking for here, discussion here.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.