Hide
11 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: LCG first timer here! Quick question about deckbuilding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Boutmans
msg tools
Hey all! So I never played an LCG before but I always wanted to try one. I did some research and saw that this was new (so I didn't have to invest a lot of money initially for expansions) and that it got good reviews. It arrived yesterday, played the first scenario and I love it. But I have a question that I didn't really found answered in the manual.

So I just started playing with the recommended starter deck for Roland. I love how you character gets exp from playing the scenario and getting the chance to upgrade or 'buy' new cards, or that certain cards are added because of a result of a scenario.

But what happens if you're already a few scenarios (or expansions) in and you have upgraded cards, added weaknesses because you took too much damage, ... And you want to rework your deck. Or you're just stuck because your deck isn't good enough. What happens to the experience points you have earned? Do I start from scratch? Do I just reset the exp, make a new base deck and add cards based on my already earned exp? Do I reset my entire campaign (I guess you would have to when you decide to change investigator)? How do you take in account the progress you made in your story?

I'm kind of stuck here. As I said I never played LCG's before and I don't really know how to move forward.

ps.: sorry if the text above doesn't make much sense, English is not my native language.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Alder
United Kingdom

Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Once you've started a campaign you can only change the cards in your deck by spending XP or earning them during a scenario. Even should you wish to remove certain cards and then replace then with an equal number of zero cost cards, each card would still cost a minimum of 1XP.