Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are destroyed forts permanantly controlled by the enemy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Deloid McGeehee
msg tools
mbmb
Hi everyone,

Just a clarification I'm looking for.

When a fort is destroyed, is it forever controlled by the enemy that destroyed it?

If not, does that mean every destroyed fort should have both a destroyed marker and a control token?

If that's the case, how are you guys marking control with the limited amount of them?

Thanks ahead of time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Laughingstok wrote:
When a fort is destroyed, is it forever controlled by the enemy that destroyed it?


No. It just becomes a regular space with whatever terrain is in there.

Laughingstok wrote:
If not, does that mean every destroyed fort should have both a destroyed marker and a control token?


Yes.

Laughingstok wrote:
If that's the case, how are you guys marking control with the limited amount of them?


It's not the destroyed forts that are going to be your main issue ...

Usually in FTF play, only ambiguities in the frontline are marked with control markers. It is understood by the players that everything behind that line is controlled by the player behind whose front the spaces are.

Of course, in online play you can have unlimited markers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe dagostino
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Laughingstok wrote:
how are you guys marking control with the limited amount of them?


You can improvise other control markers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.