Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Last Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3rd round Reveals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edwin Santoni
United States
Davie
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
In some chapters when a player reveals the maniac, the english rules state to reveal where the player was 3 moves ago. Later in the rules this is referenced and seems to conflict, as it indicates that a player during the reveal chooses to reveal and of the past 3 moves they can choose, not exactly having to choose the exact position 3 moves ago? So you could potentially choose where you are currently or last turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Ferrara
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
In the first and third chapter reveals the location of three moves ago.

In the second and fourth chapter reveals her current position.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PanzerKraken wrote:
In some chapters when a player reveals the maniac, the english rules state to reveal where the player was 3 moves ago. Later in the rules this is referenced and seems to conflict, as it indicates that a player during the reveal chooses to reveal and of the past 3 moves they can choose, not exactly having to choose the exact position 3 moves ago? So you could potentially choose where you are currently or last turn?


Hi Edwin,

The way I understand the third chapter to work is similar to the first chapter with some minor differences. The maniac does indeed reveal his location every third turn, just like chapter one. He will also kill a camper if he passes over one and if that camper is the predestined one, game over. However, if a camper other than the predestined one passes over the maniac, his position is revealed and the camper gets to move him to another adjacent circle of their choice. Basically the goal for the campers in chapter three is to keep the predestined one away from the maniac.

Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Ferrara
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
kinga1965 wrote:
PanzerKraken wrote:
In some chapters when a player reveals the maniac, the english rules state to reveal where the player was 3 moves ago. Later in the rules this is referenced and seems to conflict, as it indicates that a player during the reveal chooses to reveal and of the past 3 moves they can choose, not exactly having to choose the exact position 3 moves ago? So you could potentially choose where you are currently or last turn?


Hi Edwin,

The way I understand the third chapter to work is similar to the first chapter with some minor differences. The maniac does indeed reveal his location every third turn, just like chapter one. He will also kill a camper if he passes over one and if that camper is the predestined one, game over. However, if a camper other than the predestined one passes over the maniac, his position is revealed and the camper gets to move him to another adjacent circle of their choice. Basically the goal for the campers in chapter three is to keep the predestined one away from the maniac.

Hope that helps.


Perfect!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Ellis
Canada
Timberlea
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Quick question.

In chapter 2 does the maniac reveal his position after his move so the campers know where he is exactly before they take their movement?

Or does the reveal happen at the end of the round after the campers have taken their movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.