$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ogre: Objective 218» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hand size? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Barlow
Canada
Stratford
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
I dunno. What do you see there?
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that your hand size increases when you play an Ogre. What hand size?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You have a starting hand of 3 cards. On a normal turn, you draw 2 and play 2, ending your turn with 3 cards. If you play an Ogre, you'll end your turn with 4 cards, since you only played 1. The rules are simply clarifying that this is OK.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Barlow
Canada
Stratford
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
I dunno. What do you see there?
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, embarassingly, I found it in the rules this morning.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.