Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Genoa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building ownership and 10 bucks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karl Brobakk
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Do you get 10 bucks only when people are doing an action in your building due to the tower beeing there, or do you get 10 bucks every time an action leads to the building beeing used? That could be using the piece you get from the Palace building for example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Palace tile = you use the action of a building with your own ownership marker (so there's no possible interacion with the ownership markers of the other players).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Brobakk
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Right, but every time someone takes an action the bank will pay 10 bucks to the owner of the building. Is this only when they take an action due to the tower beeing there, or will you for example collect 10 bucks when you use the "token" you get at the palace tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
The bank only pays 10 $ when someone else does the action.

The Palace tile lets you use one of your own buildings (that never grant 10 $, no matter how you are doing that action - via tower or tile).

(Only the tower can let other players use a building with your marker, thus granting you +10 $.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Brobakk
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
In that case the rule book I have is wrong as it states that you get 10 bucks even if you are the one doing the action in your own building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
From RGG English rules (here: http://riograndegames.com/getFile.php?id=197), under "The owner markers".

Each time a player takes an action in a building, in which there is another player’s owner marker, the owner of the owner marker takes 10 ducats from the bank. The owner of the owner marker does not get anything when no one or he himself takes the action.

My (old) Alea version has the same rule.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Brobakk
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
Thank you!

I have a Norwegian version and the rule book is not all that good...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.