Subject: Running out of games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hey all.

Im new to this great World but im already in a fase where i Think i have all the boardgames that suit both my GF an me. My collection is only 20 games LOL but i dont know What to look for now. We love to play games Like Yinsh,Splendor,Takenoko,carcassonne,hive,Stone age. i love to play Roll for the Galaxy and mystic vale i Can get my GF to play this two games a time or two but she Think they Are a little geeky. So now i dont know What to look for that suit us both. I Like hive,Roll for the Galaxy and she loves Splendor and Splendor and Splendor haha.

Any suggestions where to look now?

She dont Like games where to read a lot (on cards) or if the games Are to heavy

P.S i get the duke tomorrow

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milki Kaplanski
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Legacy: The Testament of Duke de Crecy? I feel like I've recommended this quite a lot lately, but might be just right for the two of you. It's a worker / card placement game were you build your own family tree, marrying off your family members and their offspring (and then their offspring ;>). It's not too heavy (about the same weight as Stone Age), no long texts on the cards, it's not very geeky and works well with two players. :)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe H
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If she likes Splendor she might like Saint Petersburg, a game in which you are building a tableau of cards some of which pay off in income each round, some of which pay off in VPs each round and some of which pay off based upon set collection at the end of the game (similar to Stone Age). Really a terrific game. Simple, elegant and with a lot of tough choices.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(ɹnʎʞ)
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
miruki wrote: