Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Yangtze» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing in auction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Korpelainen
United Kingdom
Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Trying to decipher the French copy of rules... If you pass in the auctions, can you still make offers after that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith McNeil
United States
Watertown
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The French translation of this section feels very poor, as it does not seem to mention passing at all, while passing seems to be mentioned specifically in both the German and Italian rules for that section. Unfortunately I can't translate either well enough to be helpful on this point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Korpelainen
United Kingdom
Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The German rules seem to say 'a player either passes or continues staying in the auction'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.