Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force Throw after an opponent has claimed the battlefield. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Blanco
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, what happens to the dice in a players pool when she claims the battlefield. The rules don't say they go away (not that I can find anyway), so I'm assuming they stay in her dice pool (unusable by her) and therefore a legitimate target for my Force Throw?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Roberts
United States
Greenville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
I believe so as well, since some Claim abilities let you resolve dice in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robbie M.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The dice stay since all you are doing is automatically passing further actions.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Jarvis
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah from what I have read they stay until you pass and trigger the upkeep phase, then they return to cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Blanco
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found it in the rules!

https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/e1/2e...

Page 13 under Upkeep Phase

During the upkeep phase, each player does the following:
1. Readies their exhausted cards.
2. Returns all of the dice still in their dice pool to their
matching cards.

3. Gains 2 resources.
4. Discards any number of cards from their hand, and then
draws up until they have cards in hand equal to their
hand size.
• If, after discarding, a player has cards in their hand equal to
or greater than their hand size, they do not draw any cards.
• If a player does not have enough cards left to draw up to
their hand size, they draw as many cards as they can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.