$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pax Pamir: Khyber Knives» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of Tribes in the expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Piero
Italy
Florence
flag msg tools
Life and death come and go like marionettes dancing on a table. Once their strings are cut, they easily crumble.
badge
What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror. Then we shall see face to face.
mbmbmbmbmb
The Wazir and Capacity cards have added a lot of options to the game, but I have a couple of doubts you may help to clear.

First. Wazir cards refer to a political card in a region, which is the region in which the tribes are located. Can the tribes be more than the number of purple stars in the political card of that region via Consolidate action? That said, can they be more than three?

Second. Capacity cards such as Jihad makes so that the tribes may leave a region to campaign, as the tribes behave like if they were Armies. Now, if ALL the tribes leave a region, does the political card be discarded - and with that the tribes themselves?

Thanks! laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thierry Aradan
France
ASSAS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First: I would say yes. In the base game, nothing prevents you from playing another Political card from a region where you already have 3 tribes, and thus place some additional ones. (10 being the limit... )

Second: If you remove the last tribe you'll lose the Wazir. You do not have to campaign with all of them, and may leave some in the region.
According to E12, a Political leader is discarded if all the tribes are eliminated during a campaign enacted by another player.
But if you voluntary remove the last tribe, nothing says that you have to discard a leader; (this can happen during "cubes management", if all cubes are already in play)

But, let's listen to what Cole has to say about that...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorgoneion wrote:
The Wazir and Capacity cards have added a lot of options to the game, but I have a couple of doubts you may help to clear.

First. Wazir cards refer to a political card in a region, which is the region in which the tribes are located. Can the tribes be more than the number of purple stars in the political card of that region via Consolidate action? That said, can they be more than three?



Yes.

Quote:

Second. Capacity cards such as Jihad makes so that the tribes may leave a region to campaign, as the tribes behave like if they were Armies. Now, if ALL the tribes leave a region, does the political card be discarded - and with that the tribes themselves?


Nope. As Thierry notes, the discarding of political cards because of the loss of tribes is a feature of the campaign action.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.