This happened in a game we are playing, is executing a Cylon player an execution or does it just end the infiltration?
The true question is: do a CL that is executed loses his miracle?
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Both Pegasus and Daybreak rulebooks are needed.
Execution - the relevant parts:
Step 1. Discard cards. (Daybreak: also discards his Mutiny cards and Miracle tokens.)
Step 2. Prove Loyalty: If a player is a Cylon Leader, he has no Loyalty
Cards to reveal, but instead proceed to step 4, "Cylon." He does not reveal his Agenda Card / Motives.
Step 4. A. Move to Resurrection Ship.
By the rules alone, the Miracle token is always discarded during the execution.
I was not able to find anything to the contrary from the official FAQ nor from the Wiki.
The Combined Rulebook (on the files page) has the correct sequence on page 22. It is also clearly outlined on the Combined Rulebook play aid (on the files page). I think both are quite helpful when you play with the expansions.