$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: Daybreak Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Executing a CL in Daybreak+Pegasus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This happened in a game we are playing, is executing a Cylon player an execution or does it just end the infiltration?

The true question is: do a CL that is executed loses his miracle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
https://www.fantasyflightgames.com/en/products/battlestar-ga...

Both Pegasus and Daybreak rulebooks are needed.

Execution - the relevant parts:
Step 1. Discard cards. (Daybreak: also discards his Mutiny cards and Miracle tokens.)
Step 2. Prove Loyalty: If a player is a Cylon Leader, he has no Loyalty
Cards to reveal, but instead proceed to step 4, "Cylon." He does not reveal his Agenda Card / Motives.
Step 4. A. Move to Resurrection Ship.

By the rules alone, the Miracle token is always discarded during the execution.

I was not able to find anything to the contrary from the official FAQ nor from the Wiki.
8 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Combined Rulebook (on the files page) has the correct sequence on page 22. It is also clearly outlined on the Combined Rulebook play aid (on the files page). I think both are quite helpful when you play with the expansions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.