$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bring something into play - exhausted? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If an ability says o search your codex and bring something into play, is it exhausted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would it be exhausted? Nothing arrive in play exhausted unless it is stated on the card like Playful Panda
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vash TheStampede
Saudi Arabia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
they arrive with arrival fatigue. they cannot attack and cannot use abilities that require exhaust (unless they have haste)

exhausted units cannot patrol. new units you introduce to the board with no haste, have arrival fatigue but still can patrol.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
MVashM wrote:
they arrive with arrival fatigue. they cannot attack and cannot use abilities that require exhaust (unless they have haste)

exhausted units cannot patrol. new units you introduce to the board with no haste, have arrival fatigue but still can patrol.


Sorry this is what I meant, getting too lose with terminology. That's how we played it, we just weren't sure if "bring into play" was different from "summon". Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
charlest wrote:
MVashM wrote:
they arrive with arrival fatigue. they cannot attack and cannot use abilities that require exhaust (unless they have haste)

exhausted units cannot patrol. new units you introduce to the board with no haste, have arrival fatigue but still can patrol.


Sorry this is what I meant, getting too lose with terminology. That's how we played it, we just weren't sure if "bring into play" was different from "summon". Thanks!


Arrival fatigue doesn't have anything to do with how you bring a card into play.

If a card in play is not under your control since the very beginning of your turn and it doesn't have Haste, it has arrival fatigue.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.