Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Western / Eastern tableau ops rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Pax Pamir, the rules encouraged very clever card play. If you obtained a card during your turn and the right regime was in force you were able to use the special actions on that card immediately.

Does the same thinking apply in PR? As an example, what if you campaign successfully and gain a vassal. If it is in the same tableau (say Eastern) as the one activated to get the campaign action, can you then use the campaign action on the new empire? I am not sure this is ever a realistic option, but you see my point, if the tableau ops is in play and you add to that tableau can you then carry on using any cards that you may have gained in that action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Sinn
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
This was clarified in another thread. When you commit to performing Eastern Ops or Western Ops, you're limited to the cards presently in your tableau. Newly gained cards cannot be used once you've started executing your tableau.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans van der Drift
Australia
Bulimba
Qld
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ken... can you point to the other thread please?

This is from the latest living rules under section E.4

"Order.   You   may   perform   your   Ops   in   any   order.
You   may   perform   Ops   on   cards   acquired   as   a result
of   Ops   (e.g.   campaigns),   as   long   as   it   is   in 
the   proper   (east   or   west)   Tableau."

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Sinn
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
hvddrift wrote:
Ken... can you point to the other thread please?

This is from the latest living rules under section E.4

"Order.   You   may   perform   your   Ops   in   any   order.
You   may   perform   Ops   on   cards   acquired   as   a result
of   Ops   (e.g.   campaigns),   as   long   as   it   is   in 
the   proper   (east   or   west)   Tableau."



I stand corrected.

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/24210143#24210143 seemed to indicate otherwise, but I think that is a unique situation. Based on the E4 living rules, I think your interpretation is correct, unless Phil notes otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.