$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Thieves» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potion of Dexterity Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam
United States
flag msg tools
Two questions that came up today:

1. P1 declares Automatic Snare(AS), then P2 declares Potion of Dexterity(PoD). Does the PoD allow P2 to get out of the AS after the fact, or would he have had to play PoD before the AS in order for the PoD to take effect?

2. Similar situation: P1 declares Webber(W), then P2 declares Potion of Dexterity(PoD). P2 has already removed all AP except 1 from each action card. Does he get to replace them after declaring PoD?


Relevant Card Text:
Auto Snare: A chosen thief or guard cannot leave his space this turn.

Potion of Dexterity: You may ignore effects of any action cards targeting you this turn.

Webber: A chosen thief must remove all AP but 1 from each declared action card.

Thanks!


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vojtas
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know you have to drink potion of dexterity BEFORE anyone declares action card at you. It's a simple logic. You can't heal yourself if you were just killed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghostfire wu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
1. In this case, PoD will ignore AS, even its AP is less than AS's.
2. When W is resolved, P2's have 1 AP on each declared action card. P2 is ensnared by the web. I think he/she have to drink PoD early (by using more AP).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wydawnictwo Galakta
Poland
Kraków
Małopolskie
flag msg tools
publisher
Potion of Dexterity is active when it's revealed. So when someone targets you with Webber or Automatic Snare and the Potion of Dexterity is still face down, you can't avoid the negative effects of mentioned cards. You'd have to put more AP on potion then other players on their cards for it to save you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.