Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fabled Fruit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 33-Sloth? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrik Strömer
Sweden
Lidingo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does everybody draw a card or just the players without coconuts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Royal
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
*crickets*. Would like an answer to this as well...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bergbau wrote:
Does everybody draw a card or just the players without coconuts?


Only the players without coconuts draw 1 fruit from the stack.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
mbmbmb
I have another question about the sloth card:
If, when a player gives away a coconut and they are then left with no coconuts in hand, do they reveal their hand to show no coconuts and draw a card?
We weren't sure about the timing of the card text, because the second sentence doesn't say "Then, ..." like with #32, the giraffe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
x1te wrote:
I have another question about the sloth card:
If, when a player gives away a coconut and they are then left with no coconuts in hand, do they reveal their hand to show no coconuts and draw a card?
We weren't sure about the timing of the card text, because the second sentence doesn't say "Then, ..." like with #32, the giraffe.

No, it means:

1. If you have a coconut (or coconuts) when this location is "activated" you give one coconut to the active player, and that's all you do.

2. If you do not have a coconut when this location is "activated" you show your hand to prove you don't (like with location 17), then you draw a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.