$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plantation reward rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris F
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all,

Would appreciate a rule clarification. To score or gain the rewards for the plantation tiles do we need to return the right number of livery men as shown on the board.

I.e. Virginia plantation. We had a player with one liveryman in the plantation. When the tile resolved he was the only one there. Does he get 7 Pts, 3 pts or nothing.

Thanks in advance for the help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
7.
You pay as much as you can in dead liverymen so expending just the one for big reward = 'a good thing'
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris F
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tony.

We love the game.

The extra 4 points Still wouldn't have helped him as he finished a very distant last
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
caoc120603 wrote:
The extra 4 points Still wouldn't have helped him as he finished a very distant last


Wouldn't of helped you much either Chris as you were a pretty distant second as well
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Fleischacker
Germany
Griesheim
Hessen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tonyboydell wrote:
7.
You pay as much as you can in dead liverymen so expending just the one for big reward = 'a good thing'


Sorry, I don`t understand the answer.

The rules say "Players who gain rewards are required to return a number of livermen pawns from the plantation tile to general supply, as shown next to the reward on the tile".

If there is only one deliveryman on the plantation tile this is not possible for the reward on the left side. So he or her gets the reward on the right side? Or nothing and the deliveryman stays there until the next plantation tile reward phase?




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You are not 'paying' for the reward on the plantation, you get the reward with the consequence of losing liveryman. If you need to lose 2 and only have 1, then you only lose the one.

Bonus first THEN the lose of liveryman...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Fleischacker
Germany
Griesheim
Hessen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you,
now it ist clear for me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.