$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warlord Triskel with sole clan not exposed (in Citadel) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luigi C.
United States
Sedro Woolley
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If one of the players has only one clan in a territory and that one clan is not exposed (in citadel) can he/she still play the triskel effect of the Warlord card? This situation happened in one of our games -- Player A, B and C had clans in a territory. Player A had only one clan safe inside citadel. Player B and C were fighting back and forth decimating each other. Near the end of fight Player A wanted to play the Warlord Triskel effect given that he was "involved" in fight although not "exposed" (his clan had been able to go inside citadel for safety at start of conflict). Is that the correct interpretation of the card or does the Warlord require actual engagement (i.e., interaction other than just hide and wait)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John K
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No, they are no longer involved in the clan once they have no exposed clans in the fight. This is why they are not given a turn during the fight.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Jackson
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
You fell in a pit on the first turn. Good job!
mbmbmbmbmb
Clans in citadels are not exposed and are not participating in a clash in any way.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.