Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dark Gothic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dark Secret Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule is the Dark Secret card must be played before anything else.

Can you choose not to play anything? Therefor discarding the Dark Secret and your hand

Alternatively, if you do not have a DS in your hand, but have an Honor. Can you play all your cards, then play the Honor, and if you draw the DS, choose not to play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you could probably do both of those but you'd be stuck with negative 3 points in hand. The rule on the card would seem to allow either of those plays. You'd have to be really afraid of the shocking discovery.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.