Spark Bibo

Wisconsin
msg tools
Hi All,

Quick question. We had this come up a couple of times.

Unable to destroy the #2 curse, we activate it and let the bad thing happen. Then we start working on curse #3, etc etc.... But down the road, someone has the needed cards to destroy the #2 curse.

Can we destroy a curse we have already passed? We decided yes, because the rules don't say you CAN'T. Also, by destroying it later, we are able to avoid the big BAD THING on the boss before advancing to the next page.

Thanks in Advance

[Edit to make title more clear.]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Glickman
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
Absolutely. It's actually quite important to the game! Without it, not only would the game be a fair amount harder, you'd have many fewer choices to make and would often lose due to bad luck.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spark Bibo

Wisconsin
msg tools
Awesome! Thank you for the quick reply. Glad to hear we were doing it correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.