Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Chasing a broken dream? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
This game looks like everything I want however not sure it's for me. Looking for help to steer me towards 1.5 or away.

Biggest thought I don't think I could gather a group of friends once a week to play. I've read the game is a commitment and regular play is a must.

I could play by myself but would that be much fun?

If the kingdom death dungeon crawl ever comes to play that would seem more doable. I am new to boardgames, found a few on Kickstarter now just impatiently waiting for them.

But this game just looks so good!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
My name is
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It is.
And it's completely playable alone too.
Now, is it for you, I don't know.

Why don't you give some Youtube videos a try?
But be careful not to go further than the first showdown (White lion), settlement and hunt.
You'll see the vibe of this game, at least regarding the (very) basic gameplay as it's the tutorial of the game.

Please don't forget that the best is yet to come but must remain unrevealed until this game is on your own table so don't look further than the White Lion part and the two phases that come after.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hofstedt
United States
Oak Creek
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
By all accounts I've read, the solo is quite deep and engaging. Don't let a lack of interested friends be the determining factor. Between the solo play and assembly/painting of all those miniatures, you'll be very busy.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Webb
United States
Edmonds
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lots of people are playing it solo and really enjoying it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hugh Jorgan
msg tools
Doctordice wrote: