Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Super PACS» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Use your leader" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Durp
msg tools
What does it mean on the Mormons card. Does it reference the superpower or the normal top of the card ability? Or both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Patton
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Mormons exploit only applies to the superpower (at the bottom of the card.) Thus, it doesn't work with every leader. The Hair Piece, for example, requires a fundraise, which you can't do if you already exploited. But it works quite nicely with the election superpowers (Heir Apparent, for example). You do have to pay for the super power again if you use it a second time.
Once the event is over, and a new round starts, you can no longer use your leader superpower twice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
revoLucian Noneofyourbusiness
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mb
Oh, interesting. I played it with Jeb Bush, although I did pay the second time around.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.