Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Red7» Forums » Rules

Subject: Violet ruling, what if everyone is 0? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David K
msg tools
mbmb
If there are no palettes that contain cards less than 4, can someone discard a Violet card and claim that they are winning violet since everyone is tied at zero cards below 4 and there are no cards in play with which to tiebreak?

There's always a tiebreaker rule when cards are involved but what if there are no cards involved? Can you just not change the rules to violet if you have no cards under 4 means that you can't win?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keng Leong Yeo
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
aka Uncle
badge
小富靠勤,中富靠智,大富靠德。
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that player is not considered to be winning.

Quoting from page 4 of the rules:

If you have no cards (for Green or Violet) that follow the rule, you are not winning.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.