Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Age of Thieves» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions about collecting gems from the board (Elixir of Speed / DASH) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ghostfire wu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Hello everyone,

1. Player can use Elixir of Speed (EoS) to move up to 4 spaces (limit 1 per turn). Can he/she collect gems when using EoS?

(I hope the answer is YES. lol)

2. P1 use DASH and stop on the central position with the Emperor's Jewel, P1 can't get the Jewel in this move, right? Next turn, P1 want to get the Jewel, how does P1 do?

 A) Using SNEAK, get the Jewel and move up 4 space.
 B) Using SNEAK, move to adjacent spaces first, then go back to get the Jewel.


Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

As long as you DONT use dash, you can collect everything in your path.
Same goes for the royal jewel. Since, he reached it with dash, he has to wait for the next turn .
On his next turn, he grabs the jewel (no action needed) and proceeds with SNEAK action as normal.

Hope it helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghostfire wu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
It sounds great.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wydawnictwo Galakta
Poland
Kraków
Małopolskie
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
1. Yes, you can normally interact with the board (collect gems) while moving with Elixir of Speed.

2. P1 will have to start moving to pick it up. (You can interact with the board only when moving.) It is possible, for example to use DASH, stop on the central jewel and then use Elixir of Speed to move 0 (or any number of) spaces and just pick up the Emperors' Jewel.

Hope it helps
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghostfire wu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Galakta wrote:
2. P1 will have to start moving to pick it up. (You can interact with the board only when moving.) It is possible, for example to use DASH, stop on the central jewel and then use Elixir of Speed to move 0 (or any number of) spaces and just pick up the Emperors' Jewel.

So P1 also can use SNEAK (move 0-4) and pick it up next turn, right?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wydawnictwo Galakta
Poland
Kraków
Małopolskie
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
That's right, when you start moving you can pick up something you are standing 'on'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Mydel
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, you can't use DASH and then Elixir of Speed in the same turn as DASH precludes resolving any other action card.

As to picking up things from the board (jewels, city tokens): you need to resolve Sneak or Elixir of Speed to do this. You don'n need to circle around the board, it is enough you start from the space with the element you want to pick up.

So, in the example, P1 ends his turn on the jewel (cannot pick it up because he DASHED). Next turn, when he resolves SNEAK or ELIXIR of SPEED, he picks up the jewel and can use his full move to do whatever he likes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.