Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Schotten Totten» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tactic cards (Combat Modes & Ruses) - Iello version rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
BG Geek
Germany
flag msg tools
I am slightly confused by the wording of the rules for the Tactic card "Ruses" (maybe this is just caused by not being a native english speaker):

"To play a Ruse Tactic card, active the text then place it face-up next to the deck."

Does it simply mean: "Follow the card's instruction and then place it (...)"?


And my question about the Combat Modes:
Do you have to play them on an empty or can it be just any Stone tile?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
1) Yes. "active the text" is a mistake - it's a bad translation.

2) I'm not sure what you mean by "on an empty" - a stone without any cards?

It's played next to an unclaimed stone, and does not count as one of the 3 cards. You can play it even if there are no cards "fighting" for it yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BG Geek
Germany
flag msg tools
Thanks, that helped!

P.S. Yes, I meant a stone without any card.

SaltyHorse wrote:
1) Yes. "active the text" is a mistake - it's a bad translation.

2) I'm not sure what you mean by "on an empty" - a stone without any cards?

It's played next to an unclaimed stone, and does not count as one of the 3 cards. You can play it even if there are no cards "fighting" for it yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Englund
Finland
Hautjärvi
flag msg tools
mbmb
bggeek101 wrote:
Thanks, that helped!

P.S. Yes, I meant a stone without any card.

SaltyHorse wrote:
1) Yes. "active the text" is a mistake - it's a bad translation.

2) I'm not sure what you mean by "on an empty" - a stone without any cards?

It's played next to an unclaimed stone, and does not count as one of the 3 cards. You can play it even if there are no cards "fighting" for it yet.


The stone can be empty, or can have cards played around it already.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.