Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Princess and the Goblin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing Breadcrumbs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Valentine
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that "[o]n any turn you Explore you may move one of your breadcrumbs to a Cave tile." The rules later make it sound like breadcrumbs are tied down to the place they are placed. Can you move one of your breadcrumbs from one tile to another on your turn, or can you just place one that's not currently on a tile?

Thanks,
Lee
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Hoyle
United States
Carbondale
IL
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Your point is well made! Yes, you may move one of your breadcrumbs to a different cave tile on your turn during the Explore phase, instead of placing a new one, and the breadcrumb becomes "tied" to the new tile until you choose to move it on a future turn.

You may not move breadcrumbs after you have begun your Escape Phase!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Valentine
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Dennis.

Lee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.