Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Princess and the Goblin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Game End rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee Valentine
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the solo player de facto forced to escape immediately when there's just one unflipped home tile remaining? I'm assuming that at that point you are not allowed to Chart Your Path again because the game would end when there were no more home tiles unflipped. The only other real option would be to escape, since continuing to flip tiles could uncover more goblins, but not net you any tiles.

Lee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Hoyle
United States
Carbondale
IL
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Lee, that is correct! You don't have to escape when this case occurs, but you will lose if you do not at least "go for it."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Valentine
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Dennis. I have enjoyed the solo game a lot.

Lee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.